The Recall Desk
HighFDA (Food)·F-1158-2018·Announced 2018-05-09

Protein Key Protein Meals Recalled for Undeclared Soy Allergen

Wysong Corporation is voluntarily recalling Protein Key brand protein meals due to undeclared soy. Consumers with soy allergies should not consume the product.

What this means for you

Real risk of harm even if no illness or injury has been reported yet. Stop using the product and follow the agency's guidance.

Our severity reasoning: The recall involves allergen mislabeling on a common allergen (soy), which corresponds to a severity score of 3 (High) according to the rubric.

Plain-English summary

Wysong Corporation is conducting a voluntary recall of multiple varieties of Protein Key brand protein meals. The recall is being issued because the products contain undeclared soy, a common food allergen.

The affected products are sold in 2.5 lb and 400 g plastic containers. The recall includes varieties such as Immune Plain, as well as chocolate and plain flavors. The specific lot codes involved are 042016 through 042018. The total quantity of product involved is 55.3 lbs.

The source text does not specify the exact distribution locations, noting only that the firm would provide e-mail addresses for domestic distribution details. There is no mention of foreign or VA/DOD distribution. Consumers who have a soy allergy or sensitivity should not consume these products and should check their pantries for the affected lot codes.

The recalled product

Product
Protein key brand Protein Meals varieties , 2.5 lb plastic container and 400 g plastic container, Varieties: Immune Plain
Manufacturer
Wysong Corporation

Is your product affected?

Check your packaging against the codes below. If any of them match, the product is part of this recall.

Lot numbers (1)

  • All varieties come in chocolate and plain flavors

Distribution

Distribution scope not specified by the agency.

Part of a larger recall action

This product is one of 25 recalled by Wysong Corporation under a single FDA (Food) recall action. The agency files each product separately, so the size of the action is not visible from this page alone.

See all 25 products in this recall →