The Recall Desk
HighFDA (Food)·F-1167-2018·Announced 2018-05-09

Protein Key Protein Meals Recalled for Undeclared Soy Allergen

Wysong Corporation is voluntarily recalling Protein Key brand protein meals due to undeclared soy. Consumers should stop eating the product and return it to the store.

What this means for you

Real risk of harm even if no illness or injury has been reported yet. Stop using the product and follow the agency's guidance.

Our severity reasoning: The recall involves allergen mislabeling on a common allergen (soy), which meets the criteria for a High severity score under the rubric.

Plain-English summary

Wysong Corporation is conducting a voluntary recall of multiple varieties of Protein Key brand protein meals. The recall is being issued because the products contain undeclared soy, a major food allergen.

The affected products are available in 2.5 lb and 400 g plastic containers. The varieties include Skin & Hair Plain, and all varieties come in chocolate and plain flavors. The recall covers products with lot codes 042016 through 042018, which correspond to expiration dates in MMDDYY format. The total quantity involved is 55.3 lbs.

Consumers who have purchased these products should stop eating them immediately. Individuals with a soy allergy should be particularly cautious. The source text does not specify the exact distribution locations or provide specific contact information for refunds or further inquiries.

The recalled product

Product
Protein key brand Protein Meals varieties, 2.5 lb plastic container and 400 g plastic container), Varieties: Skin & Hair Plain
Manufacturer
Wysong Corporation

Is your product affected?

Check your packaging against the codes below. If any of them match, the product is part of this recall.

Lot numbers (1)

  • All varieties come in chocolate and plain flavors

Distribution

Distribution scope not specified by the agency.

Part of a larger recall action

This product is one of 25 recalled by Wysong Corporation under a single FDA (Food) recall action. The agency files each product separately, so the size of the action is not visible from this page alone.

See all 25 products in this recall →