The Recall Desk
CriticalFDA (Food)·F-0481-2019·Announced 2018-11-21

Working Cow Creamsicle Ice Cream Recalled for Listeria Contamination

Working Cow Homemade Inc. is recalling 1,057 tubs of Creamsicle Ice Cream due to potential Listeria monocytogenes contamination.

What this means for you

Highest-severity recall. Risk of serious injury or death is documented or strongly suspected. Stop using the product now and follow the agency's instructions.

Our severity reasoning: The agency classification is FDA Class I, which mandates a minimum severity score of 4. Additionally, the presence of Listeria monocytogenes, a high-risk pathogen, in a ready-to-eat food product typically warrants the highest severity rating due to the potential for serious health consequences.

Plain-English summary

Working Cow Homemade Inc. is recalling 1,057 tubs of 3-gallon Creamsicle Ice Cream. The recall is being issued because the product may be contaminated with Listeria monocytogenes.

The affected product was distributed only to U.S. consignees, with no foreign or government consignees involved. The source text does not specify the exact geographic locations where the product was sold.

Consumers who have purchased this product should check their inventory for the specific 3-gallon tubs of Creamsicle Ice Cream. If the product is found, it should be discarded or returned to the place of purchase. The source text does not provide specific lot numbers or expiration dates to identify the affected units, so consumers should contact the manufacturer for further verification if necessary.

The recalled product

Product
Creamsicle Ice Cream, 3 gallons
Hazard
Affected units
1,057

Is your product affected?

Check your packaging against the codes below. If any of them match, the product is part of this recall.

Lot numbers (1)

  • "8/29/2017 - 10/11/2018"

Distribution

Distribution scope not specified by the agency.

Part of a larger recall action

This product is one of 172 recalled by Working Cow Homemade Inc. under a single FDA (Food) recall action. The agency files each product separately, so the size of the action is not visible from this page alone.

See all 172 products in this recall →