The Recall Desk
CriticalFDA (Food)·F-0477-2019·Announced 2018-11-21

Working Cow Homemade Inc. Recalls Heathbar Ice Cream Due to Listeria Risk

Working Cow Homemade Inc. is recalling 1,374 tubs of 3-gallon Heathbar Ice Cream because the product may be contaminated with Listeria monocytogenes.

What this means for you

Highest-severity recall. Risk of serious injury or death is documented or strongly suspected. Stop using the product now and follow the agency's instructions.

Our severity reasoning: The agency classification is FDA Class I, which mandates a minimum severity score of 4. Additionally, the hazard involves Listeria monocytogenes, a high-risk pathogen, and the rubric specifies that FDA Class I recalls are Critical (Score 5).

Plain-English summary

Working Cow Homemade Inc. is voluntarily recalling 1,374 tubs of 3-gallon Heathbar Ice Cream. The recall is being conducted because the product may be contaminated with Listeria monocytogenes.

The affected product was distributed to U.S. consignees only, with no foreign or government consignees involved. The source text does not specify specific states or regions within the United States where the product was sold.

Consumers who have purchased this product should check their inventory for the specific product name and quantity. The source text does not provide specific lot numbers or expiration dates to identify the affected units, but notes a code range of "8/29/2017 - 10/11/2018". Consumers should stop consuming the product and contact the recalling firm for further instructions or a refund.

The recalled product

Product
Heathbar Ice Cream, 3 gallons
Hazard
Affected units
1,374

Is your product affected?

Check your packaging against the codes below. If any of them match, the product is part of this recall.

Lot numbers (1)

  • "8/29/2017 - 10/11/2018"

Distribution

Distribution scope not specified by the agency.

Part of a larger recall action

This product is one of 172 recalled by Working Cow Homemade Inc. under a single FDA (Food) recall action. The agency files each product separately, so the size of the action is not visible from this page alone.

See all 172 products in this recall →